Lawn Fawn [Trimmings]

Hi! I hope you have enjoyed this long weekend! So far, mine has been great! I love spending time with my kids, hubby and friends🙂 But the month is almost over, and now is time for more Lawn Fawn sneak peeks. This time we are starting a little bit different, because we are featuring two ribbon packs that are called Dapper and Chipper. Both of them  are going to be available for purchase very soon. I made my card using the cute retro-typewriter included in Just My Type and one of the sentiments of Just My Type, Too. To embellish my card I used one of the ribbons included in Chipper. I pleated the ribbon using a stapler and as a final touch I added a button. This technique I learned it at Archivers, and I will share it with you soon. Please check it out…

Don’t forget to hop over to the Lawn Fawn Blog (Kelly as always is doing a giveaway), and also to visit my DTM pals below for more inspiration.

Latisha Yoast
Lea Lawson
Lynnette Kauffman
Teri Anderson
Tiffany Johnson

Thanks for stopping by :D Thanks for your comments!

Mariana

 

10 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn [Trimmings]

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Lawn Fawn [Trimmings] « -- Topsy.com

  2. Very cute card. I need to use yellow more. I am anxious to see how you make the pleated ribbon. I have tried with glue dots and was unsuccessful.

  3. This card is so pretty! I love that you used the typewriter, which is one of my most favorite of favorite lawn fawn stamps, and that you colored it purple! Gorgeous. And paired with that sunny yellow — the color combination couldn’t be more perfect. The new lawn trimmings ribbons are so pretty! I can’t wait to play with them myself! Especially this one here. Love it.

Leave a Reply

