A Card for Embellish Color Challenge [Holidays]

Happy Friday everyone! Welcome to another Embellish Color Challenge

The Holiday season is around the corner and I am sure you are already making plans for it. The  Embellish Challenge theme is very appropriate to get your creative juices flowing and begin making your projects😀 I highly recommend you to peek in our sponsor’s store: My time Made Easy. They have traditional and digital products that you can use for your creations😉 They also have a gallery that is full of ideas and inspiration😀
For my project I used a template that is called Carry-It. This template is great, easy to make and includes intructions that you can follow without difficulty. I also used two of the digital papers that are included in a wonderful collection named Candy Shoppe.  I used one of the papers to cover four sides of the box, and the other one I used to make the little tag. As the focal point I used a gingerbread man image that is included in Gingersnap’s stamp set (I loved it!) I stamped and embossed the cookie and sentiment using brown pigment ink on white card stock. I added some Enamel Accents, to raise the eyes and buttons of the gingerbread man. To finish my box, I created a border for the bottom, I added ribbon, a button, twine and a little round tag.

I also made a card. This little card features one of the images and a sentiment  included in Dashing Trough the Snow stamp set. I also used two digital papers included in Candy Shoppe. Here is how it looks…

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish Magazine where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects:

Challenge ends Thursday, December 2nd, 2010 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting Have a wonderful weekend!

Mariana

 

8 thoughts on “A Card for Embellish Color Challenge [Holidays]

  1. Mariana, your projects are breathtaking! I LOVE your box and how you added the pretty pink scalloped border to the base of the mistletoe paper! I also adore how you framed the gingerbread man and added the cute little tag to the handle. Your card seriously made me gasp. SOOOO cute!!! Your stitching along the edge of the striped paper and how you layered ribbon and the ric rac piece is so clever :] Adding the sleigh full of presents on the random musings paper is a beautiful focal point! GORGEOUS work ♥ Thank so for supporting MTME this week and making our new line of products look spectacular!!!

Leave a Reply

