A Card for Embellish Color Challenge [Bags]

Happy Friday, everyone! Today we are starting another Embellish challenge…

Making cards is always fun. But when you have to leave your comfort zone, and give a little twist to your project, the fun part makes it much more enjoyable😀 We have such a great combination of colors this time, and in addition to them,  you have to make your project  as “a bag”😀 “It’s in the Bag”is our sponsor and if you haven’t peeked before in Michelle Philippi‘s Etsy store… here is the link. She has a wide variety of bags that are perfect for your little holiday gifts or for any ocassion.

For my project,  I used a black paper bag, and I stamped it several times using a HA flower with white opaque StazOn. Because of the black paper, the white ink looks grey… which is perfect to match the color combo. I also stamped a sentiment with Versamark and I heat-embossed it with white powder. To finish my gift bag, and of course, after I put something inside😉  I added a piece of light pink card stock  as a topper, I tied a dark pink bow around it, and I embellished the bag with some light pink gems…

You are Special

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish Magazine where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects:

Challenge ends Thursday, November 18th, 2010 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting ;) Have a wonderful weekend!

Mariana

 

12 thoughts on “A Card for Embellish Color Challenge [Bags]

Leave a Reply

