Lawn Fawn [Jessie’s ABCs]+Tutorial

Hi there! Today is the last Lawn Fawn‘s sneak peek of the month. This set is called “Jessie’s ABCs” that is another font suite that will help you to create your very own sentiments and phrases. With it, I created a “Fa La La La” sentiment for a very simple winter card. This little card also features a reindeer that is included in “Critters in the Snow”

Today I am also sharing a tutorial of how to make a spotlight…

1) You need a piece of white card stock, vellum paper, Xiron Create a Sticker or vellum adhesive, a craft knife, a pencil, and a ruler.

2. Using your pencil, ruler and craft knife you need to cut out a triangle shape. Mine is 1.5″ x 3″, but the size is up to you.

3. I made a 1.5″ x 0.5″  oval using my silhouette, but you can cut it out by hand, or using an oval die.

4. I added adhesive to both shapes using the little Xiron Create a Sticker, but you can use vellum adhesive instead.

5. Then, you assemble your spotlight over  your card and presto. I used black card stock, but you can use any color.

Don’t forget to hop over to the Lawn Fawn Blog (Kelly is doing a giveaway), and also to visit my DTM pals below for more inspiration.

Danni Reid
Latisha Yoast
Lea Lawson
Lynnette Kauffman
Teri Anderson
Tiffany Johnson

All the new sets are going to be available for purchase as of TOMORROW!😀

Thanks for stopping by :D Thanks for your comments!

Mariana

 

15 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn [Jessie’s ABCs]+Tutorial

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Lawn Fawn [Jessie's ABCs]+Tutorial « -- Topsy.com

  2. ahhh.. i didn’t realize that it was the velum that gave the nice spotlight look. fabulous idea and tutorial, Mariana! your card to day is sooooooo adorable! love that reindeer! =)

  3. Your reindeer card is so precious! I LOVE the colors you used for it, and you did such an awesome job coloring him in! I wish I was better at that…but I guess I would have to have copics first, huh? Tee hee!

    And thanks for the spotlight tutorial. I had kind-of figured it out, but it is so helpful to have the info from the gal who did it so perfectly!! ♥♥♥

  4. A smashin’ bright, happy card! Thanks for your ‘spotlight’ tutorial I must remember thast one. You are so gererous with your tips MWAH.

    Mary Mac

  5. I love this card so much! Love that you used purples and pinks as Christmas colors, rather than the typical red and green.

    And thank you so much for the awesome tutorial! I had no idea how you’d done that amazing spotlight! I never would have guessed you used vellum. I love it, and I’m definitely going to try it out myself!

Leave a Reply

