A Card for Embellish Color Challenge [Felt]

Happy Friday, everyone! Welcome to another Embellish Color Challenge…

We are having My Favorite Things as our sponsor one more time😀 Which I think is fantastic… I love their store and products😉 This challenge is a lot of fun, because somehow you have to incoporate felt into your project🙂 So, I made two cards using the same stamp: “Snow Day” (Pure Innocence collection), and My Favotire Felt – Banana Split.

For the first card, I used a patterned paper to make her coat and hat. I complemented her outfit with a felt scarf, and I added a little piece to the hat too🙂 I colored the rest of the doll with Copics.  I also added a border that I created by stitching together some felt circles. As a finishing touch,  I included a sentiment with a heart shaped button.

You warm My Heart

😀 Tip: The actual color of the patterned paper is red and white. I changed the white by adding color with a pink Copic marker.😀

For the second one, I use a different sketch. (This card is more simple)😉 I colored the doll with Copics and added some dots over the scarf, mittens and hat, using a yellow Soufflé pen.  I added a felt heart (I cut it out using scissors) and a pearl to finished the sentiment…

That was all from me, so please look for more inspiration at Embellish where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects:

Challenge ends Thursday, October 21st, 2010 at 11:59 pm EST

Thanks for checking in! ;) Have a wonderful weekend!

Mariana

 

17 thoughts on “A Card for Embellish Color Challenge [Felt]

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention A Card for Embellish Color Challenge [Felt] « -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

