CASE Study [Week 2]

Hi! Have you noticed that I have been posting every day? Well, this week is a busy one… but so far, I have enjoyed it a lot. Today is the CASE Study‘s turn. This is my second week as the MUSE of the month😀  This is the inspirational card:

Happy Birthday

For this card I used a beautiful JR stamp as the focal point, that I colored with Copics. I also used patterned paper, a border, stitches, ribbon and a pearl🙂

For the second card,  my source of inspiration were the colors of the first one (green and peach). Colors always inspire me to create because It’s always fun to play with them.  Besides the colors, I used patterned paper, swirls, a different sketch, and a different style too. Take a look😉

The first challenge is over, and the winners were announced yesterday!!!  So please visit CASE Study to find out who were the lucky ones, look for more inspiration,  details about the prize and rules of the second challenge.

Thanks for stopping by :D Have a great day!

Mariana


11 thoughts on “CASE Study [Week 2]

  1. Mariana, the bow on the Merci card is so perfect! You’re going to have to show me how to tie a bow like that someday… Beautiful cards as usual!

  2. I didn’t think you could make the first card more lovely, but I was wrong. The second card is absolutely gorgeous, those pearl flourishes just put this already spectacular creation over the top! Thanks for providing such wonderful inspiration to us!

  3. This is stunning (of course!) Mariana, I just love the swirls! Even though the colours are the same for both cards the effect is so different- fabulous effect!🙂

Leave a Reply

