The Play Date Cafe Guest Designer

Hi! I have some exciting news to share today. I received an invitation from The Play Date Cafe to be the Guest Designer this week!!!! Yaaaay!!!! They have weekly challenges, which means there is a lot of fun and inspiration going on there!

This week’s challenge is about  making a  project using as a reference the colors shown in the picture above. With some of those colors in mind I chose to use a JustRite stamp as the focal point of my card. This image is very pretty, and I colored it with Copic markers. But this time I pretended I was using watercolors😀 lol… I think I like to pretend I am an artist all the time😉 Anyhow, I complemented my card with lace, stitches, ribbon, pearls and a button. Here is how it looks:

Thank You

If you would like to participate in this challenge, is up to you to use whatever you have on hand and let the juices flow, the idea is to have a lot of fun, right?  To know more about The Play Date Cafe challenge and the fabulous prize, please click here.

On another note: new Lawn Fawn stamps sets are avaible for purchase as of TODAY!

Please excuse my grammar boo-boos today, my hubby is hooked reading a book and I did not want to distract him😉

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a great day!

Mariana

– – – – – – – – – –

If you want to leave me a comment, click here

20 thoughts on “The Play Date Cafe Guest Designer

  1. Oh, I love this! Love your inspiration picture, too! I will definitely be playing this week! Congratulations, Mariana, and you are no pretender, you are truly an artist!

  2. Congrats on being a guest designer, Mariana!
    Your card is so pretty!
    I just read your little bio over on the PDCC blog. I forgot you were from Mexico! My boyfriend is also from Mexico, and I have visited many times. His family is from Mexico city. I loveeee the food there, whenever I go! It’s so good!🙂

  3. A truly inspirational card Mariana-thank you. Congrats on your well deserved invite – I’ll have to hop over for a look-see!

  4. Lovely! Wonderful take on the inspiration photo, beautiful coloring, the addition of the lace adn ribbons is a great touch. Thanks for joining us as a Guest Designer this week at the PDCC.

  5. OH MY GOODNESS–I love it! I love everything about it:) You did a FAB job on this challenge! Love that ribbon and lace together–and that image–the paper–ACK–I love it all:) Thanks for sharing your talent with the PDCC:)

  6. Mariana….we are SO thrilled to have you be our guest designer this week in The Play Date Cafe. Your inspiration project was such a delight! We welcome you back to The Cafe anytime!

  7. It’s great to have you with us as guest designer at the Play Date Cafe this week Mariana! I know what you mean about playing at being an artist, funny! Love your card, it’s a great take on our colours, so pretty!

  8. Fantastic card! Love your take on the inspiration photo this week! So happy you are guest designing for us at the PDCC!

Leave a Reply

