A Happy 4th of July Card

Hi there! I was out of town for 5 days, but finally I am back. Today I am sharing a card I made using one of my favorite Hero Arts dolls. She is super cute, and I made a little change on her clothing. I cut out a white shirt for her and I stamped a little star on it. I used red, white and blue colors for a 4th of July card😀 I colored her using Copic Markers, and for her cheeks I used Deborah Nolan’s secret weapon🙂 She has a great video of how she colors a doll face… She is amazing!

Happy 4th of July

Supplies:
Card stock: Bazzill • DCWV Glitter Cardstock
Stamps: Hero Arts (Sweet Wonderful You) • Cling (stripes) • Lawn Fawn (Bake Me A Cake)
Ink: • Versamark • Memento (Tuxedo Black)
Others:  Inkssentials (Opaque white pen) • Gems • Glue dots • Copic Markers • Thickers • Printer • Ribbon • Fiskars (small star punch) •

Thanks for stopping by :D Thanks for your comments!

Mariana

18 thoughts on “A Happy 4th of July Card

  1. Beautiful card! I love your colouring and your layout. I love the fresh, summery feel. What a great 4th of July card!
    And thank you very much for the kind words about my poppy card🙂 I’m very flattered, and got a couple of lovely comments on my blog post, even one from Sri Lanka. Neat! (And here I thought my mother was my only blog reader!)

    • Ok, I figured out that it was a general Hero Arts Twitter thread, so I’m not sure who collects those. (I’m not on twitter.) If it was you, thanks! If not, not sure where to say thanks.
      Anyway, off to enjoy browsing your blog – lots of great stuff here!

Leave a Reply

