A Card for Embellish Color Challenge with Labels

Hey there! Are you ready for another Embellish Challenge?… Yes, it’s time to start another one… Can you believe it?

The last challenge was really fun, all of the entries were amazing, and  I am really glad to see that many of you participated. So I hope this challenge gets you in the creative mood too, because it is also fabulous. The sponsor for the challenge is Waltzing Mouse Stamps. I invite you to visit their store. Personally, I am amazed with these stamps, all of them are beautiful, so classy… sigh🙂 Do you want to know more about the challenge?… Just click here😀

My project is featuring Little Box Labels stamp set. This set is perfect to make a label for a box, a jar, a journal or whatever you can think that can be beautifully labeled😉  My project is a set of Monogram Stationery cards.  You can make some of these to give to a friend, or make some for yourself😀 I made a set of cards using one of the images included in the stamp set.  I put the cards inside a clear box, and I added a fabulous label:

Stationery

This is one of the cards inside the clear box:

Monogram Stationery Card 1

In this part of the project, my stamping skills went crazy , and I made a second card sample using distress inks:

Supplies:

Card stock: ANW Crestwood •The Paper Company •
Stamps: Waltzingmouse Stamps  (Little Box Labels) •
Ink: Versafine (Vintage Sepia)• Distress Inks (second card) • Versamark (second card) •
Tools: Fiskars (Scalloped Sentiment) • Fiskars (1.5″ circle punch)• EK Success (1.25″ circle punch) •
Others: Gems • Ribbon • Glue dots • 3M Foam tape • Yours Truly-Archivers (A2 Envelopes) • Printer (monogram) • DeNami Design (Clear Boutique Boxes)

I hope you get some inspiration from me, and start creating your project. Don’t forget to visit Embellish Magazine Blog to check out what the other talented design team members have created for the challenge.

Please remember that you have until Thursday, June 17th, 2010 at 11:59 PM ESTto enter your creation (s). You can also add your projects to Embellish Magazine Flickr Group.

Thanks so much for visiting :) Have a wonderful weekend!

Mariana

15 thoughts on “A Card for Embellish Color Challenge with Labels

  1. WOW! I’ve never seen anything like this! It is absolutely fabulous, gorgeous, stunning, and more. We can only aspire to your talent and creativity. Thank you so much for sharing it with us all. I just love theunique color combination for this challenge.

Leave a Reply

