A Card for MFW: Fun with Fabric Challenge

Happy Friday everyone! There is a fun challenge going on at Moxie Fab World: Fun with Fabric . If you would like to participate, there is still plenty of time. The card I made for this challenge is feauturing three super cute Lawn Fawn stamp sets. The tree, the playful squirrel, and the butterfly are images that are included in one of my favorites sets: “Critters in the Burbs”. I used fabric to create the grass, a piece of denim for the tree foliage, and a piece of cork for the trunk. Well, if you have never seen a denim tree before, here is one๐Ÿ˜‰ ย The cloud image is from “Partly Cloudy”, and Iย stamped it twice using StazOn Opaque Cotton White. I also outlined the clouds using a white pen. The squirrel and the butterly are stamped on patterned paper, and I adhered them using foam tape. To finalize my card I stamped the sentiment that is included inย “Just my Type” on one of the clouds,ย I drew the butterfly trail by hand using a black pen, ย and of course, I added stitches, and some buttons. ย This how it looks:

Hello

Thanks for stopping by!๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful Memorial Day Weekend!

Mariana

10 thoughts on “A Card for MFW: Fun with Fabric Challenge

Leave a Reply

