Thinking of You

Hi there! Very often I feel blue. I always blame my hormones…lol… But I guess it is a little bit of everything that make me feel sad (My hubby, and one of my sons are out of town, I miss my mom, my dad, my sister, my friends, etc.) So, besides whining all morning, I made a card to comfort my self🙂 And I used the color combination that talented Kristina Werner posted on her blog… very sweet colors by the way, just what I needed😉

Thinking of You

Supplies:
Card stock: The Paper Company •
Stamps: Hero Arts (And your bird can sing) • Cling (Flourish background) •
Ink: Color Bow (Pink)) • Memento (Tuxedo Black) •
Others:  Inkssentials (Opaque white pen) • Flower • Ribbon • Button • Twine •

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a great day!

Mariana

13 thoughts on “Thinking of You

  1. Don’t take it wrong but it’s sort of nice to hear that someone else there feels often blue!😉 Your card is beautiful and so soft! I love it!

  2. What a sweet card. Crafting always lifts my spirits. I also call a friend when I am down. Talking with someone else can usually change my mood. Another thing to try is smiling. Sounds silly, but it is hard to feel down when you are smiling. Hope your day is getting brighter.

  3. I’m sorry you’re blue. It’s tough to be away from loved ones. Your card is so beautiful, as always. Boy, I too struggle with my mood and I don’t even have good reasons.

  4. Beautiful design with KW’s color combo! This is indeed a very sweet card. Card-making is the best “therapy”🙂

Leave a Reply

