A Happy Father’s Day Card

Hi, everyone! Today I had a lot of fun playing with a super cute Hero Arts digi-Owl.  I printed it out on white card stock, and I colored it using Copic markers. From the beginning, I knew I was going to make a Father’s Day card, in order to participate in the HA Challenge for this month, so I used dark colors trying to make this card look masculine (according to me…lol) In addition, I made a little black tie for him, to make him more elegant😀 Now, I can call him Mr. Owl😉 I also based my card on the CPS 166, which I think was perfect. Please check it out:

Happy Father's Day!

Supplies:
Card stock: The Paper Company •
Stamps: Hero Arts (
Big Owl) • Cling (stripes) • All Night Media (wood grain) •
Ink:   Distress Ink (black soot)) • Memento (Rich Coccoa) •
Tools:  Dymo (Label buddy) • Inkssentials (Opaque white pen) • Copic Markers •

Thanks for peeking🙂 Have a great day!

Mariana

12 thoughts on “A Happy Father’s Day Card

  1. I definitely think you made a great masculine card. I love the coloring on the owl and his necktie is the *perfect* touch. Love the woodgrain and checked backgrounds, too.

  2. Great “man” card. I love that owl image and the strip of woodgrain. Also have seen dymo used forever and you have just reminded me how awesome it is.

  3. Pingback: Just Saying Hello «

Leave a Reply

