Got Legos?

Every time I clean my house, I find them. Under the bed, under the couch, between the cushions, underneath the table… they are everywhere. It seems like I have an out of control colorful infestation. Well, I complain all the time about it. But I think is good, after all. My son Allan is the one behind that. I have to confess… he is a lego-addict, and I love it. He turned twelve a couple weeks ago, and of course he asked for more legos…How can I say “no”? Well, lately he has been experimenting doing some frame by frame animations using his legos, and I have seen him enjoying this too. His movies are very short , and he likes to have action in them. You know how boys are. I promised him to show you one of his recent movies here in my blog… so please feel free to leave him a comment… I am sure his going to appreciate it as well as I will. Thanks in advance for that.

I am also sharing an easy to make 12×12 layout I made for him. I cut out the lego guy on the upper left, from one of the Lego boxes, and I used it as an embellishπŸ˜‰

Got Legos?
Supplies:
Card stock: Colorbok textured cardstock β€’
Tools: Quickcutz (polka dot embossing folder) β€’ MCHill (folder tab punch)) β€’
Other: Thickers β€’ 3M foam tape β€’ Zots (glue dots) β€’ bradsβ€’ Dymo (Label buddy) β€’

Thanks for stopping byπŸ˜€
I hope you are having a fantastic Mother’s Day!

Mariana

18 thoughts on “Got Legos?

  1. Hi Mariana,
    I understand you very well, I have two boys and it’s the same but worst since my boys are 7 and 4.
    Allan,
    Great movie, I will show it to my kids, they’ll love it!
    By the way, Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. How can you say no? That’s my husband’s comment. πŸ™‚ We have a house full of lego addicts here, too, and we all love the movie. Especially the crashes. Maybe I can get my kids and husband into making movies, too–excellent idea!

  3. Heehee, my five brothers were/are all big fans of LEGO’s too!
    The video is AWESOME! I don’t even know how to add music to mine!πŸ˜‰
    Love the LO – the colors definitely fit LEGO’s.πŸ˜‰

  4. Wow! Great movie! Very impressive!πŸ™‚
    I actually forgot how much fun legos could be! He did a nice job with the frame by frame animation! So cool!… And Happy Mother’s Day, Marianna! Hope you enjoy yourself!

  5. Allan!! Way to go buddy…the movie is awesome. I am going to show my husband. He’s goign to be so jealous!! He’s 38 and he still loves Lego. Whenever we go home to his family farm he sneaks downstairs to play with his childhood Lego that his mom kept. Really.

  6. Look how talented he is!πŸ™‚ I grew up with two brothers, so we were always stepping on Legos! (ouch!) It is hard to say no to them though, isn’t it?πŸ™‚

    Great video Allan! Your lego building and frame by frame animation skills are super!

  7. Fab movie, well done Allan! I see a career option!

    my kids loved lego when they were younger. I still have a big crate of it under my bed, waiting to mail it to Australi when my daughter and her family are settled into their own house

    love the layout too btw πŸ™‚

  8. This video is awesomely awesome! Allan, you are SO talented. Keep making movies and ask your mom to share more of them with us!!

  9. This video is awesome, I love it Allan. Just looking at it I can pic my triplets doing the same in a few years, they are three years old and they are so much into LEGO’s right now. Keep it going!………

Leave a Reply

