Be Happy & Tutorial

Hi there! I have a card to share😀 I made this card to play along in the MFW Picking Up the Pieces Challenge. Well, I missed it …lol…They already  posted the winners😀   Anyway, using the HA Be Happy Stamp Set, and the piecing technique I made this card:

Be Happy 2

While I was making my card, I thought it would be a good idea to share how I stamped the grass. So, I took some pictures that show how to make a continued grass image with a single stamp:

1) Stamp the grass image on a piece of white piece of paper.

2) Trim off the left, and right edges of the stamped image using detail scissors.

3) Add removable adhesive to the back of the white piece of paper (this is going to be a mask).

4) Stamp the grass image on the center of a green piece of paper.

5) Adhere the mask over the stamped image (green paper), and start stamping the grass image on both sides of the mask.

7) Move the mask over the other stamped images, and stamp again until you fill the paper with grass images on both sides.

8 ) Finally, you just need to use your craft knife to detail the grass and presto! Now you have a complete grass image for a card or any project😀

Thanks for visiting🙂 Have a great day!

Mariana

13 thoughts on “Be Happy & Tutorial

  1. Mariana, this card is superrr adorable!🙂
    I really like how you added the gems to the flower and at the bottom.
    And thanks so much for the tutorial… I always enjoy seeing what types of tips & tricks are utilized by other crafters. I hope you do tutorials more often.🙂

    If you don’t mind… I have a couple of questions:
    1) Would you mind telling me what type of camera you use to take photos of your cards?
    2) And also, do you use Photoshop or any program to edit your photos before you post them?

    I’m just curious, because i’m looking into buying a new camera, and I figured I would ask, because I think your photos always come out so clear and perfect.

    Hope you don’t mind.

    Thanks!
    ~ Ayana🙂

  2. Seeing your card and blog is my highlight of the day (yup, I don’t have a life…as you may think-heehee). AWESOME tutorial and I love your MANICURED lawn!! Your nails are lovely with or without manicure!

  3. Your cards are always amazing Mariana! You have such an eye for details! I love that file folder shape, is that a die or something you just free-handed?

Leave a Reply

