A Card for Embellish Color Challenge with Stitching

Happy Friday to everyone! Today is time to start another fun challenge 😀

Isn’t this inspirational image fabulous? Well, in addition to this great color combination, you also need to add some stitching to  your card or project. The sponsor for this challenge is Your Next Stamp, and I have to tell you that they have lots of cute stamps, and you don’t want to miss them… so please click here to go straight to their store ;) For more details about the great prize, and challenge rules please click here.

My card is featuring Flower Bouquet Fhiona stamp set. This little girl stamp is super cute and is perfect to color with Copic markers. I added the stitching with my sewing machine, and I got I little crazy with it🙂 I also based my card on this sketch, and here it is:

Happy Mom's Day

To get those creative juices flowing, please  visit Embellish Magazine Blog to check out what the other talented design team members have created for the challenge.

Don’t forget that you have until Thursday, April 8th, 2010 at 11:59 PM ESTto enter your creation (s). You can also add your projects to Embellish Magazine Flickr Group.

Thanks so much for visiting :) Have a wonderful weekend!

Mariana

12 thoughts on “A Card for Embellish Color Challenge with Stitching

  1. Wow! This color combo is perfect! I love it! As well as your card which is really sweet! You do a great job with copics! I envy you a bit that you have some!😉 Your last card with butterflies is gorgeous!!!

  2. I’ve just discovered Your Next Stamp through your web site. I’ve already place my first order. They are adorable🙂

  3. Cute cute Mariana! I really like the colors this wk! I luv the lil girl, reminds me of the Power Puff girls (a cartoon show a while back on Cartoon Network)!

    Hugs
    Clouds😀

Leave a Reply

