Just playing a little bit…

Hi there! It´s me… I am still here😀  Last week I bought some HA digi- butterflies, and I was playing with them a little bit, so I used Copic markers to give them color. What I like about Copic Markers is that they are very easy to use, and you can either give a smooth look or  you can pretend you are a painter and give some brush-strokes like I did😉 These markers are really fun. If you  are thinking about starting a Copic marker collection I recommend you to download  a blank color chart that you can find here (so you can keep track of the colors that you have).  For my card, I also used patterned papers for the background , something that I don’t use very often. If you ask me: Why? Well, maybe is because I love stamped, and dry embossed backgrounds instead. But I have to admit, there are so many beautiful patterned papers available that they can make any project shine.  I based my card on Card Patterns Sketch 55 and here is how it looks:

Butterflies

On another note: Don’t forget that you have until Thursday, March 25, 2010 at 11:59 PM EST to enter your creation (s) to the Embellish Color Challenge with Fabric.

Thanks for visiting😀 Have a great day!

Mariana

21 thoughts on “Just playing a little bit…

  1. GORGEOUS card, Mariana!
    The colors are amazing and I love the stitching!
    Thanks so much for posting the link to the Copic Color Chart.
    I’ve been meaning to print that out.
    I am actually taking a Copic marker class next month.
    I can’t wait!… It will be the start of a new “addiction”! hahaa🙂

  2. Pingback: Blog Spotted: Butterflies « Cards Blog

Leave a Reply

