Embellish Color Challenge with Fabric

Hi everyone! I hope you had an awesome week. Mine was great. One of the things that made my week, was to see geese up in the sky, flying towards the north :)…That means that Winter is almost over,  and I can’t wait to wear my bermudas and let the sun give some color to my almost non-color legs🙂 But anyway, today is time for another Embellish Color Challenge… and now, we have to incorporate fabric in our projects!!!!   The sponsor for the challenge is WHIMSIE DOODLES 🙂 And I have to tell you that I am impressed with the variety of stamps that they have. They have rubber stamps, and they also have digi-stamps available. All of them are super cute, and sweet. You can visit their store here and visit their blog here.

This is the wonderful inspirational image for the challenge:

For my card I used a piece of denim that came from one of my kids jeans. Actually I have a bunch of pieces (my kids trashed more than one dozen of blue jeans the last couple of years😦 ), but I haven’t taken the time to make something with them. So, when Ashey told us about this challenge, I rapidly pulled out one of these pieces that I already had in one of my drawers🙂 The card  I created is featuring HOW SWEET rubber stamp set, and here is how it looks:

Cherry the Moment

In the pictures above,  you can barely see that I stamped the jar image on acetate…It was one of those ideas that came through my mind… If it is a jar, why not transparent, right? Here is a close up:

Supplies:
Stamps
: WHIMSIE DOODLES (How Sweet)
Card stock: The Paper Company •
Ink: Memento (black dye ink)•
Tools: Nestabilities (basic ovals) • Sewing Machine •
Other: Gingham ribbon • lace • 3M foam tape  • Zots (glue dots) • Copic Markers •

I hope to visit your blog soon to check out what you have created. Don’t forget that you have until Thursday, March 25, 2010 at 11:59 PM EST to enter your creation (s). You can also add your projects to Embellish Magazine Flickr Group.

Thank you for visiting :) Thanks for your comments!

Have a great weekend!

Mariana

9 thoughts on “Embellish Color Challenge with Fabric

  1. You are AMAZING! This is such a wonderful card – full of color and texture and interesting things. I love the denim, especially the little piece of cloth on top of the jar.

Leave a Reply

