A Card for 2S4Y#46

Hi! Today I am sharing a card I made for 2S4Y#46.  For my card I used a flower that I got for free at the craft-store last weekend (just because I went to the store very early😉 he-he). After I finished the card, I thought my flower was missing a leaf, but the ones I have don’t match. Well, I remember I have seen some velvet leaves at the craft store, so yesterday I went really fast to see if I could find them but, no luck :(…  I was kind of disappointed about leaving my flower without company. So I started searching for ideas, and at Jane’s Flickr Gallery I found this card. I simply used a piece of ribbon and I folded it a couple of times😀 Very easy to do. I am also sharing with you, the color combo I used:

And this is the card I made:

Thanks for visiting!😀 Have  a great day!

Mariana

14 thoughts on “A Card for 2S4Y#46

  1. The card is beautiful. Seeing the color combo first, I didn’t think I would like it. You proved me wrong when I set eyes on the card. I will have to try this combo. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Wow! This card is gorgeous! It’s so crisp, soft and pretty. And, that flower is absolutely beautiful! Thank you for joining us at 2S4Y! ♥♥ Kay

Leave a Reply

