A Card for Embellish Color Challenge with Borders

Hi everyone! It’s time for another Embellish Color Challenge😀

This time, as you can see, in addition to the color combo, you have to add decorative borders to your projects😀 If that sounds like a lot of fun… check this out: Verve Stamps is the sponsor….yaaaay!!!!  and the prize.. WOW, you have to  see it…It is fantastic!!! I think this is a good push for your creativity…Don’t you think so? For more details about the prize, challenge, and inspiration click here.

Well, I made a card sample for the challenge using the required colors and borders. It is featuring Miracles Blossom stamp set. I used the pot, one of the stems, one of the flowers, and one of the sentiments. I love this set, you have many options to play with. Please check it out:

Delight in Life

 

I made a second card that is not using neither the color combo nor a decorative border but, it is featuring more Verve Stamps! For this card, I used  Chocolate Bunnies stamp set, and the Happy Easter sentiment stamp. I loooooove that bunny, Isn’t he adorable?… I also used the Mojo Monday Sketch #123:

Happy Easter

Well ladies, I hope you got some inspiration from me…now is your turn to start creating!

Don’t forget that you have until Thursday, March 11, 2010 at 11:59 PM EST to enter your creation (s). You can also add your projects to Embellish Magazine Flickr Group.

Thanks so much for visiting🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!

Mariana

11 thoughts on “A Card for Embellish Color Challenge with Borders

  1. Such cute cards! the colors once again rock!🙂 luv the embossing on the first card, did you use an embossing folder? and if so where can I get one? hehe! I luv yer cards Mariana!

    Hugs
    Clouds😀

  2. Mariana,
    I absolutely adore your Miracles Blossom card!!!
    After seeing it, I actually just went to the Verve website and bought the set! Haha! I just had to have it! Superrr nice work!

    Thanks for sharing!
    ~ Ayana🙂

  3. I’m adding you to my blog list, immediately! You’re photos and projects are just stunning! I love everything about them! Thanks so much for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

