A Card for Embellish Color Challenge with Stripes

Hi everybody!… It’s me again!!!! I have been making some cards, but these winter days, I don’t like them at all. Even though there are always 24 hours in a day, winter days seem to be shorter :( I try to do my chores as soon as possible, but when I look outside… it is dark already, and I panic. By the time I am done with everything (including my virtual food at Cafe World…lol) I am exhausted!

Well, today I am happily sharing a card I made for the Embellish Color Challenge with Stripes😀. This challenge is sponsored by CLEAR & SIMPLE STAMPS😀 I checked out their store, and OMG… they have so many wonderful stamps to choose from! You can peek in their store by clicking here. I am sure you would love to participate….Check out the colors, and inspirational images for this challenge:

And guess What? There is a fabulous CSS PRIZE!!! Please click HERE for more details about it!. I am really excited about this challenge, and I can’t wait to see your creations!😉

The card I made as a sample, features one of the images from the WOODLANDS stamp set. Please take a look:

Supplies:
Card stock: Bazzil • The Paper Company •
Stamps: Clear & Simple Stamps (Woodlands Stamp Set)•
Ink:   Stampabilities (brown pigment ink) • Distress Inks •
Tools:  piercing tool • Sewing Machine (stitching)  • Fiskars (apron lace border punch) •
Other: 3M (foam tape)  • Stamp n Stuff (clear embossing powder) • gems •

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample cards! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects:

Challenge ends Thursday, January 28, 2009 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting ;) Have a wonderful day!

9 thoughts on “A Card for Embellish Color Challenge with Stripes

  1. Love the stripes. I love the way you used the stripes on the tree. I am inspired to use stripes in my designs. Thanks for sharing, you are so creative.

Leave a Reply

