A Card for a CAARDvarks Challenge

Hi! Today we have a snow day :(… so I have my kids at home. So this is a quick post! I made this card last night to participate in a CAARDvarks Challenge.  For this challenge you have to create a card using Becky Fleck‘s fabulous sketch:

And I thought the hearts I used for this card, were just perpect for the sketch; please check it out:

Supplies:
Card stock: The Paper Company •
Patterned Paper:  Reminisce •
Stamps: Hero Arts (sentiment) •
Ink:  Memento (black dye ink)•
Tools:  piercing tool • craft knife •
Other:  Just the Edge (cardstock strips) • Sakura (glaze pen) • Hero Arts (heart-shaped pearl) •

Thank you for stopping by :) Thanks for your comments!

45 thoughts on “A Card for a CAARDvarks Challenge

  1. Wow!! I am reading about so many folks having a snow day! Beautiful card with the vibrant color scheme! Beautiful Mariana!! Oh, and congrats on the spotlight over at Lucy’s blog! You’re work is always amazing!

  2. Wow! Love those hearts! You make it so fresh and clean and,…oh so “profesh”!! Love your SUPER DUPER work!! I feel for you..I don’t like snow day, either, but my 15-year old son prays for one every day!

  3. I love this card, (and I love your work). The red, oink and black are so wel put together. And I adore the little heart accent on the i.

  4. Oops! Obviously I do not mean OINK, it’s pink! I don’t know what it is about me and these comment boxes, I am a stickler for correct spelling,
    and yet I seem to be jinxed when it comes to commenting! Apologies.

  5. Wow. This is such a stand out! The contrast in colours and the clean crisp design and workmanship is just stunning. I’ll certainly be adding your blog to my regular hop!

  6. love, love, love your card.. I just found your blog and totally love your style. I will be visiting more often… You create what is in my head, but I can’t seem to get on paper. Thanks for sharing your style and creations.

  7. Congrats on your first place for this beautiful card!🙂 I just found Caardvark…and am so excited for a little challenge…your card is quite inspiring!🙂 Good job!

Leave a Reply

