Besides Making Fried Chicken Tacos

Hi there! The first thing I thought when I checked out the latest EBTKS Around the House Challenge was that I was going to skip it😦.  For this challenge you have to use toothpicks, and other than using them to make fried chicken tacos for my kids… I don’t use them very often, and on a card…ummm… never before.

Some times I think that the shower besides having water flowing through tiny holes… it also pours out ideas🙂. The other day, while I was taking a shower … ka-ching!!!!…A couple of ideas came to my mind. How cool is that? They said toothpicks,  but they did not say how many, right? Well, this is the idea I decided to make using two toothpicks:

I used my MATRYOSHKA doll from this card… and I gave her a make over😉 …something similar to a plastic surgery😀. I know, I know… she gained some weight, but I thought she looks cuter with some extra pounds…LOL… I am not very sure if she is a chinese or a japanese doll… I guess she just has an oriental look! …LOL… What do you think?

Supplies:
Card stock: The Paper Company  • Bazzill •
Patterned Paper:  The Paper Studio •
Stamps: Hero Arts (sentiment) •
Ink:  Colorbox (black) •
Tools: Silhouette (doll) • Cuttlebug (D’Vine Swirl embossing folder) • Fiskars (apron lace border punch) •
Other: All Night Media (pop dots) • American Crafts (ribbon) • Stamp n Stuff (clear embossing powder) • Prima (flower) • gems • beads • toothpicks •

Thanks for visiting . Have a great day!


13 thoughts on “Besides Making Fried Chicken Tacos

  1. What an adorable card and fab idea with the toothpicks. Love everything about this. But, I have to admit that I was slightly disappointed that there wasn’t a recipe for Fried Chicken Tacos too – sounds yummy!

  2. Girl you are so good. Really! And can I say how glad I am to hear someone else gets ideas in the shower! Sometimes I find my self just standing there lost in a train of thought!

    Love this card, and thanks for playing!

  3. Hi Mariana,
    Charming as get out! The toothpicks are CLEVER!

    By the way, you make fun cards. Hope you are submitting to Paper Crafts magazine.

    Take care,
    Teri
    Paper Crafts Go-to-Gal

Leave a Reply

