I have a little reason…

Hi! I don’t know about your blog traffic screening habits, but I usually check it out  several times during the day. Generally when one of my cards is selected in other blogs as one of the winners, I start receiving lots of visits. None of my cards have been chosen  lately😦 So, around 7pm (yesterday) I had a normal traffic, nothing extraordinary. Right before I turned off my mac, my status went to the sky in no time😀😀😀 Right away, I checked out where this traffic was coming from, and to my surprise, it was coming from JENNIFER MCGUIRE’s BLOG!!!!! That is for me a BIG BIG PRAISE…. THANK YOU JENNIFER!!!!! Since last night, I have had a HUGE SMILE on my face! I am sure you have visited her blog before, and have seen how talented she is…so you understand why I am so happy🙂 Those are the kinds of pats on my back that I love… those are little things that keep me creating!!!!

I am so excited that I couldn’t post just text, right?…So I had an excuse to make this card:


Supplies:
Card stock: The Paper Company (Kraft) • Bazzill •

Patterned Paper:  The Paper Company
Stamps: Hero Arts (Birds and Branches) (Sending Happy Thoughts) •
Ink: Color Box (black pigment Ink) •
Other:  Bobbin Ribbon (ribbon) • 3M (foam tape) • Inkssentials (white pen) • pearls • Stamp n Stuff (clear embossing powder)

Note: The word art I made it myself using my computer, and I just printed it out.

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a great day!

15 thoughts on “I have a little reason…

  1. Beautiful card! I love it.

    I’m also glad Jennifer McGuire added a link to your blog, since that’s how I found out about your wonderful work. You can certainly count on my checking your blog regularly. I love your cards!

  2. I too came here through Jennifer’s blog – plan to stop by more often. LIke what I see and I’m always in need of inspiration!

  3. I saw your name on Jennifer’s blog – you very much deserve the praise. Of course I already have you on my Google Reader – love your stuff. This card is FABULOUS!!!

  4. Aww…that is such a sweet story to hear! And I’m not surprised at all that Jennifer gave you a shout out, your work is outstanding and is very noticeable, such a shame I didn’t find you sooner!! So glad I have now!🙂

  5. Here I am, straight from Jennifer’s blog.
    She was right to link us to you, your work is fantastic. I have already saved you to my favorites and subscribed to you on Google reader. I only wish I had found you sooner.
    Great work!
    P.S. Could you post det’s on the chubby bird card, I would like to know where you found the greeting ( I think the bird is from Hero?)

Leave a Reply

