A Thank You Card

Hello! Yesterday, I made a fun card using paper scraps. My husband always makes fun of me because I keep my scraps in a box, and I have them organized by color๐Ÿ™‚ . Besides that box, I also have a small box where I keep mixed up strips and little pieces of paper. I trimmed a couple of strips to make smaller pieces. With them I shaped a tree and I stitched them together. I added a little bird in its nest, and I completed my card with some grass, flowers and gems:

 

Thank you for stopping by๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “A Thank You Card

  1. OMG ! This is so flippin’ cute! One of my favorite images to play with is trees. Dont really know why, just like em. So to see one made outta scraps AND that sweet bird and cheerful colors, well, it’s just perfect. I am making this today, it makes me smile.

  2. Great idea! When I saw your card immediately it put me in mind to use as a design for a New Years card. TFS!

    PS. Luckily I came to your blog by way of discovering Embellish mag. challenge list… I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

