A Christmas Card

Hi there!  I just came back from Mexico. I went to visit my mom because she is not feeling well lately. Every time I go, I really enjoy the time we spend together, even though she was not feeling well this time, and I basically went to take care of her. When I visit her, it is kind of hard saying goodbye. This time was harder. I just hope and pray she gets well soon.

Anyway, today I am posting a card that I made before my trip, and I want to share. I made it using a paper tearing technique:

DSC_0010_102609web

DSC_0012_102609web

Supplies:
Card stock: Bazzil Basic •
Stamps: Hero Arts •
Ink: Versamark • ColorBox (black pigment ink) • Distress Inks (for coloring) •
Other:  Gems • Ranger clear embossing powder • Inkssentials white opaque pen • foam adhesive •

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a great rest of the week!

6 thoughts on “A Christmas Card

  1. What a cute card and that tearing technique is perfect for snow! So sorry to read about your mom and how hard saying goodbye was – my mom lives an airplane ride away too and I always cry having to say goodbye. I hope she gets better too.

Leave a Reply

