A Card for Not Your Regular Ruffle Challenge

Hi everyone! Today I am posting another card for Moxie Fab’s Not Your Regular Ruffle Challenge. First, I am going to tell you a little bit about the flower on my card. Last year, I helped my oldest son to make some antique paper for a school project. We dyed some white paper using black tea. At the end, I had a little of tea left over. So, I dyed a couple of paper towels, and I had them on my desk for a while waiting to be used. Today I made a flower with one of the paper towels. I cut some strips out of it, I ruffled them using a needle and thread. To complete it, I added a fabric brad in the center, and some leaves I made using a piece of thick fabric (I don’t really remember where it came fromπŸ˜‰ LOL ) The rest of the card, I am sure you can tell:

DSC_0003_102409web

DSC_0009_102409web

Supplies:
Card stock: Kraft β€’ Bazzil Basics Sandbox β€’
Stamps: Hero Arts (sentiment) β€’ Fancy Pants (swirl ) β€’
Ink: Versamark β€’ ColorBox (brown pigment ink) β€’ Distress Inks (peeled paint) ( vintage photo) β€’
Other: Β Gems β€’ Ranger clear embossing powder β€’ Thick fabric β€’ Recollections fabric brad β€’ Cuttlebug (embossing folder)

Thanks for stopping byπŸ˜€

11 thoughts on “A Card for Not Your Regular Ruffle Challenge

Leave a Reply

