A Card for a Hero Arts Challenge

Hi everyone! Today I am posting a card I made for this Week’s Challenge over at Hero Arts Blog for the first time. I have to tell you that lately, some of my cards have been featured on Hero Arts Tweeter. This always gives me a HUGE  smile😀 So I need to say THANK YOU to the ladies who have recommended to take a look at my cards.

Well, in order to participate in the challenge, today I took the time to activate my Flickr Gallery, (you can find it on the left side bar), where you can see some of the cards I have posted before here on my blog. I will be feeding this gallery as often as I can. Anyway, the card I made today was using a Hero Arts snowman stamp, and I applied the paper piecing technique on the hat and scarf. If you want to learn more about that technique click here. This is my card:

DSC_0017_100709

DSC_0018_100709

Supplies: Cardstock, Hero Arts stamps, American Crafts ribbon, gems, Versamark, clear embossing powder, black pigment ink,  Distress Inks, StazOn Opaque white, a button, acetate, and my Quickutz nesting circles.

Thanks for stopping by😉 Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “A Card for a Hero Arts Challenge

Leave a Reply

