A Card for WCMD Challenge #2 [Mexico]

Hi everyone!!!! This is a card I am posting in order to participate  in Capture the Moment WCMD Challenge #2 Mexico

6a00d8341c64e753ef0120a61003de970c-450wi

Many ideas came through my mind right away: paper flowers, “papel picado”, bright colors, mexican tiles, talavera pottery, etc. In the end I came up with the idea of making a mexican balcony in my card. There are many places in Mexico where you can find them, always with bright colors, wrought iron balcony,  and of course with a pot full of flowers. I used my Silhouette to make the door and the balcony. I used paper flowers and pearls for the pot. This is how it looks:

DSC_0010_100609_3

DSC_0008_100609_3

Thanks for peeking😉 Have a great day!

5 thoughts on “A Card for WCMD Challenge #2 [Mexico]

Leave a Reply

