A Card for A Moxie Fab World Challenge

Hello everyone!  Today I am posting a card for a Moxie Fab World Challenge, where Cath is asking that your project incorporate some kind of household item as its focal point.

I started thinking a little bit about the things I have at home and the things I am missing. I don’t have an armchair (and I would like to have one ;)). So I thought it would be fun to make my card with one. I have seen some armchair stamps and I love them, but I don’t have any either😦. Well, I guess that was the perfect excuse to make my own armchair. I made a drawing in my computer and I cut it out with my Silhouette. I used red card stock, two patterned papers (one as the armchair fabric and the other as the background), a piece of yellow textured card stock, a white pen, foam adhesive and a sentiment stamp. This is how it looks:

DSC_0017web

DSC_0019web

I made a second version of the same card, using Kraft card stock, a piece of yellow textured card stock as background, and  ribbon:

DSC_0016web

DSC_0018web

My kids and husband thought the first one was their favorite, but I wanted to share both with you😀 Which one is your favorite?

Thanks for visiting!

7 thoughts on “A Card for A Moxie Fab World Challenge

Leave a Reply

