A Card for an {Inspiration} Challenge

Hi There. I love visiting Travelingmama’s blog. Every time she posts photos I really enjoy them. My imagination travels with them. it is like having a window on my computer! I am not really good writing about things, and I have found the inspiration challenges as a good way to express my creativity without having to explain a lot.  Well, I guess some of you feel the same… (I  prefer to think I am not the only one😉 ).

For this Inspiration Challenge Tina is sharing some pictures of a shop at the Medina. The photos are wonderful, so is the text. Thank you Tina for all the fun I had with this challenge. Here is the photo I chose:

vintagesewing-1-of-1-450x299

If you haven’t noticed, I love using embossing folders all the time. This card wasn’t the exception😀. I stamped and embossed a stitch image several times on a plain piece of cardstock. After that, I used different colors of Distress Ink on it. Then I added some little shiny touches with Perfect Pearls. I think my gold embossing powder is too old,  because it didn’t melt flat…lol…but the texture that came out on the flower is awesome…Don’t you think?  Finally I just added some pearls, dimensional foam and put everything together. This is how it looks:

DSC_0570web

DSC_0559web

Thank you very much for leaving all those comments, I love reading them. They make me smile and make my day.

Thank you for visiting.

15 thoughts on “A Card for an {Inspiration} Challenge

  1. Pingback: And the winners are… |

Leave a Reply

