A Card for Simple Sketch PPA2

I made a card for the Sketch Challege for this week at Paper Arts Pals(PPA). You can see the sketch here. I was hoping to take the picture of my card early in the morning using natural sunlight but, today it was a cloudy and rainy morning and… I don’t have a light tent :( so, I had to wait a little bit . Finally I took the picture and this is how my card looks:

DSC_0153web

DSC_0155web

I didn’t have blue pearls on hand so, I used some white pearls and I just changed their color using a blue permanent marker.  Thank you for visiting.

6 thoughts on “A Card for Simple Sketch PPA2

  1. Mariana, you are so clever! I love the string you used to tie on your button. And how you used a print behind the flower. Also, how you colored those pearls to fit your color scheme and FINALLY, how I think you faux stitched your ribbon? You are very talented! I like your color-scheme, too. So many details to this pretty card! Thanks for playing at PPA~ hope you come back each week!

  2. How pretty and classy, Mariana! I love the flower and button. Plus, the colors are wonderful! A great interpretation of the sketch! Thanks for playing at PPA. Join us next week for our inspiration challenge! ~Ann

  3. I love your card, Mariana! I love your background paper…did you stamp that? Love the colors you chose and especially love how you colored your pearls to make them match! Very smart and they look great! Great job with the sketch, too. So glad you participated in PPA’s first sketch challenge!

Leave a Reply

