Happy Friday, everyone!

Welcome to another fabulous challenge that Embellish has prepared for you…

I am delighted to share that our sponsor for the challenge is Hero Arts…Yay!  They have a wide and fabulous collection of stamps, and as you know, you can find their products in their store as well as other virtual stores and some local craft stores :) Now, let’s talk about the challenge. This time, we have some trendy colors and some beautiful images as inspiration. It is required that you incorporate “text” as part of you project… which I think is pretty cool ;) Of course, there is a fabby prize… and you can find more details about it by clicking here :)

My card features a woodblock stamp set called:  Words and FlowersThis set is very nice, and I think is perfect to create a card set  with it ;) To make my card, I stamped one of the images on  a piece of black cardstock using Versamark.  I heat embossed it, and then, I stitched the border.  I stamped the image again, but this time I did it using black ink on white cardstock. I trimed out the flower, I added a brad to it, and I adhere the piece to the black stamped image with foam tape. I finished my card by stamping a sentiment  from Sending Smiles Messages setand I  added some pearls along with a cardstock strip to embellish my card…simple, simple…

Thanks

Supplies:
Card stock: Bazzill
Stamps: Hero Arts  (Words and Flowers) • Sending Smiles Messages •
Ink: Tsukineko (Versamark) (Memento Tuxedo Black)  •
Tools: • Sewing Machine • Score Pal • Fiskars (Paper Crimper) • Decorative Scissors
Other: 3M (foam tape) • The Paper Studio (pearls) • StampnStuff (White Embossing Powder)• Bazzil Cardstock strips (Just the Edge) • Copic marker.

______________________________________________

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish Magazine where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects.

And don’t forget that you will find a link widget at the end of this post, so you can link your projects here on my blog.

Challenge ends Thursday, June 9th, 2011 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting Have a wonderful weekend!

______________________________________________

Please provide a direct link to your submission for the Color Trends Challenge [Text]. Designers who do not post a direct link may not be considered for the prize. There are NEW RULES for the challenge, you can read them here.

