Happy Friday, everyone!

Welcome to another fabulous challenge that Embellish has prepared for you…

Well, we have May Arts as our sponsor one more time :D and I don’t know about you, but I just love crochet trims. The texture is simply beautiful… and personally, it kind of gives me a nostalgic feeling. I guess is because it reminds me about my grandmother  always keeping her hands busy with lots of crochet projects (sigh). The color combo is very pretty, one of my favorites so far, and I think this challenge is a great  chance for you to try to incorporate this kind of trim into your projects. I can guarantee you  that they are going to look fabulous with it ;)

I prepared a card using, of course, a May Arts 1.5″ Crochet trim, and I used it as part of the background. I combined it with a fabulous MA Lace ribbon, as well as with some patterned paper.  I added a JustRite heart shaped charm and sentiment as the focal point, and I embellished it with a little butterfly, MA String Burlap, pearls and a little crochet flower that my mom made for me ;) Here is how it looks:

Just a Little Note
Supplies:
Card stock: Bazzill

Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye (Gertie Papers 6×6)
Stamps: JustRite Stampers (Charmed)•
Ink:   Versafine (Vintage Sepia)• VersaMagic (Spanish Olive) •
Soft: May Arts (1.5″ Crochet) (1.5″ Lace) (String Burlap)
Tools:  • Cuttlebug • Spellbinder (Charms Custom Dies) • Sewing Machine • Martha Stewart (Classic Butterfly) • EK Success (1.25″ Circle punch)
Other: 3M (foam tape)  • The Paper Studio (pearls) • The Paper Studio (Chipboard) • Ranger (Acrylic Paint) (Stickles)• Paper Flower

______________________________________________

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish Magazine where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects.

And don’t forget that  you will find a link widget at the end of this post, so you can link your projects here on my blog.

Challenge ends Thursday, April 28th, 2011 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting ;) Have a wonderful weekend!

______________________________________________

Please provide a direct link to your submission for the Color Trends Challenge [Crochet Trim]. Designers who do not post a direct link may not be considered for the prize. There are  NEW RULES for the challenge, you can read them here.

